clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UConn Women’s Basketball Releases Full 2018-2019 Schedule

The path to banner No. 12 is set.

Ian Bethune/The UConn Blog

UConn women’s basketball unveiled their full 2018-2019 schedule on Wednesday. The Huskies’ slate includes eight games against teams that made the NCAA Tournament last year, four of which finished in the USA Today Coaches Poll top 10 in No. 1 Notre Dame, No. 4 Louisville, No. 6 South Carolina and No. 9 Baylor.

UConn also has 12 home games with an even split of six games each at the XL Center and Gampel Pavilion. They also play one game at Mohegan Sun Arena.

It’s an odd start to the season for the team as they play an exhibition game against Vanguard on Nov. 4 before the open the regular season with Ohio State on Nov. 11. However, they play another exhibition game against Southern Connecticut just four days later before kicking off the season for good.

UConn will be on the road frequently during their non-conference schedule with just three games before the New Year at home. They will travel to the US Virgin Islands over Thanksgiving Break for three games in the Paradise Jam Tournament.

The Huskies begin their conference slate on at Houston on Jan. 6 before returning home against Cincinnati. They face Cincinnati, Houston, UCF, USF and Temple twice in conference play. UConn has never lost an American Athletic Conference game, holding a perfect 86-0 record.

SNY will broadcast the most games of any channel with 15 of the Huskies’ games coming on the network along with a simulcast for out-of-region viewers on ESPN3. The ESPN family will broadcast seven games, with four on ESPN and three on ESPN2. CBS Sports Network will air three games while the Pac-12 Network and Fox Sports 1 each get one game apiece. Three games are still to be announced.

A good chunk of the team’s home games fall on weekends with four games on Sundays and three games on Saturdays, all of which are in the early afternoon. The Huskies also play five home games on Wednesday nights and one each on Monday and Thursday.

Here’s the full schedule:

2018-2019 Women’s Basketball Schedule

Date Time Opponent Venue TV
Date Time Opponent Venue TV
Sunday, Nov. 4 1:00 PM Vanguard (Ex.) Gampel Pavilion None
Sunday, Nov. 11 Noon Ohio State Gampel Pavilion CBSSN
Thursday, Nov. 15 7:00 PM SCSU (Ex.) XL Center None
Saturday, Nov. 17 6:00 PM Vanderbilt Mohegan Sun SNY/ESPN3
Thursday, Nov. 22 7:30 PM Ole Miss US Virgin Islands TBD
Friday, Nov. 23 7:30 PM St. John's US Virgin Islands TBD
Friday, Nov. 24 7:30 PM Purdue US Virgin Islands TBD
Wednesday, Nov. 28 7:00 PM DePaul XL Center SNY/ESPN3
Sunday, Dec. 2 4:00 PM @ Notre Dame South Bend, IN ESPN
Tuesday, Dec. 4 7:00 PM @ Saint Louis St. Louis, MO CBSSN
Saturday, Dec. 8 1:00 PM Seton Hall XL Center SNY/ESPN3
Wednesday, Dec. 19 TBD @ Oklahoma Norman, OK FS1
Saturday, Dec. 22 TBD @ Cal Berkeley, CA Pac-12 Network
Thursday, Jan. 3 9:00 PM @ Baylor Waco, TX ESPN
Sunday, Jan. 6 Noon @ Houston Houston, TX CBSSN
Wednesday, Jan. 9 7:00 PM Cincinnati Gampel Pavilion SNY/ESPN3
Sunday, Jan. 13 1:00 PM USF Gampel Pavilion ESPN
Wednesday, Jan. 16 8:00 PM @ Tulane New Orleans, LA SNY/ESPN3
Sunday, Jan. 20 1:00 PM @ Temple Philadelphia, PA SNY/ESPN3
Wednesday, Jan. 23 7:00 PM SMU Gampel Pavilion SNY/ESPN3
Sunday, Jan. 27 4:00 PM UCF XL Center ESPN2
Thursday, Jan. 31 7:00 PM @ Louisville Louisville, KY ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 2 Noon @ Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH SNY/ESPN3
Wednesday, Feb. 6 7:00 PM ECU XL Center SNY/ESPN3
Saturday, Feb. 9 1:00 PM Temple Gampel Pavilion SNY/ESPN3
Monday, Feb. 11 7:00 PM South Carolina XL Center ESPN2
Sunday, Feb. 17 2:00 PM @ UCF Orlando, FL SNY/ESPN3
Wednesday, Feb. 20 7:00 PM Memphis XL Center SNY/ESPN3
Sunday, Feb. 24 3:00 PM @ Tulsa Tulsa, OK SNY/ESPN3
Tuesday, Feb. 26 7:30 PM @ Wichita State Wichita, KS SNY/ESPN3
Saturday, Mar. 2 1:00 PM Houston Storrs, CT SNY/ESPN3
Monday, Mar. 4 7:00 PM @ USF Tampa, FL ESPN2