clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UConn Football To Honor 20 On Senior Day

20 Huskies will play their final games in the national flag blue and white on Saturday.

Ian Bethune/The UConn Blog

On Friday afternoon, the UConn Huskies football program announced the 20 players that will take part in Senior Day before Saturday’s game with Temple at Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field.

They are:

  • James Atkins
  • Tyraiq Beals
  • Brandon Bisack
  • Kyle Buss
  • Ian Campbell
  • Brian Cespedes
  • Connor Freeborn
  • Zordan Holman
  • Aaron McLean
  • Harrison Newman
  • Phillipe Okounam
  • Carlton Steer
  • Santana Sterling
  • Michael Tarbutt
  • TJ Vernieri
  • Jeff Woodcock
  • Ryan Crozier
  • Hergy Mayala
  • Kevin Murphy
  • David Pindell

During his Tuesday weekly press conference, head coach Randy Edsall explained why some redshirt juniors would be honored while some will get their fifth year of eligibility.