clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UConn releases 2013 football schedule

Check out the schedule for UConn's 2013 football season.

Mark L. Baer-US PRESSWIRE

UConn has released their 2013 football schedule, and outside of the fact that the Huskies have to play a game at Buffalo, it's not bad. In fact, it's quite good. After using Towson as a cupcake appetizer the Huskies will welcome both Maryland and Michigan to Rentschler Field in September, as part of what might be the best home slate in UConn football history.

The Huskies will host seven games on the year, and in conference South Florida, Louisville and Rutgers will all be travelling to East Hartford. The only "traditional" Big East rival UConn will meet on the road is Cincinnati. The only new conference mate travelling to UConn will be Memphis, which will make the trip for the regular season finale on December 7.

There's no word yet on UConn's homecoming week, but if I were a betting man I'd wager on the October 12th matchup against USF as the most likely date.

Ten of the twelve games will be on Saturdays, with the opener against Towson taking place on a Thursday and a November tilt with Louisville slated for a Friday. Right now we only have TV information for that Louisville game, which will be played at 8:00 p.m. and be broadcast on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Day, Date Opponent (Home Games are in CAPS)

Thur., Aug. 29 TOWSON
Sat., Sept. 14 MARYLAND
Sat., Sept. 21 MICHIGAN
Sat., Sept. 28 at Buffalo
Sat., Oct. 12 USF*
Sat., Oct. 19 at Cincinnati*
Sat., Oct. 26 at Central Florida*
Fri., Nov. 8 LOUISVILLE*
Sat., Nov. 16 at Southern Methodist*
Sat., Nov. 23 at Temple*
Sat., Nov. 30 RUTGERS*
Sat., Dec. 7 MEMPHIS*